SSC CGL Exam Date 2021: Check New Exam Dates, Syllabus, Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Exam Date 2021, Syllabus

SSC CGL 2021 Exam Date: The Staff Selection Committee (SSC) will conduct the SSC CGL 2021 exam in four stages: Tier 1, Tier 2, Tear 3 and Tear 4. While the Tier 1 and Tier 2 exams will be conducted online, Tier 3 will be a pen and paper-based exam, and the Tier 4 exam will be a computer skills test

Candidates must be aware that if the scores for SSC CGL Tier 1 and Tear 2 exams are performed in multiple shifts, the scores will return to normal. Standardized scores will be determined by the SSC and will be considered final for further rounds (third and fourth) of the SSC CGL 2021 exam. You can check out this whole scenario in the SSC CGL Exam Pattern 2021 page.

The SSC exam is conducted for the recruitment of staff for various positions in various ministries, departments, and organizations of the Government of India. This article provides an overview of Exam Dates of SSC CGL 2021.

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) not yet releases the new SSC CGL Exam Date Notice for 2020-21 On their Official Website ( It Is Expected that the SSC CGL 2021 exam will be held at test centers across the country from October 2021.

Also, The SSC CGL 2021 online recruitment process will begin on October 2021. 

SSC CGL 2021 Exam Date: Tier I, II, III & IV

The new SSC CGL 2021 Exam Dates are as follows:



SSC CGL 2021 application form release

October 2021

Last date of online application submission

October end 2021

SSC CGL Tier-I Admit Card

February, 2021

SSC CGL Tier I Exam 2021

March, 2022 (Tentative)

SSC CGL Tier-II Admit Card 2021

June, 2022

SSC CGL Tier-II Exam Date 2021

June, 2022 (Tentative)

SSC CGL Tier-III Exam Date 2021

To be Announced

SSC CGL Tier-IV Exam Date 2021

To be Announced

Candidates Also Check latest SSC CGL Notification details:

SSC CGL Syllabus 2021: Tier I, II, III & IV

Tier-I: Questions from general intelligence and reasoning, general awareness /general knowledge, quantitative skills, and English comprehension. (Total Marks-200, Time-1 hour)

Tier-II: (i) Quantitative Aptitude, (ii) English Language & Comprehension, (iii) Statistics, (iv) General Studies( Finance & Economics). (Total Marks-800, Time-2 hours for each paper)

Tier-III: Descriptive Exam for judging candidate’s Language skills in Hindi/English, Paper Writing, Letter/Application Writing, Essay Writing. This Exam is only for those candidates appearing for Statistical Investigator & Compiler. (Total Marks-100, Time-1 hour)

Tier-IV: This exam comprises a data entry skills Test/Computer proficiency test for 15 minutes. The exam is only for candidates applying for the post of Assistant Section Officer. (Exam Mode- Online, Negative marking- NA Duration 15 min.)

For full Information visit SSC CGL Exam Syllabus 2021 page 

SSC CGL 2021 Exam Pattern:

SSC CGL Exam Pattern varies for each exam. The grading scheme and syllabus vary depending on the examination. The Tier-IV exam applies only to certain ability and candidates with specific qualifications.

TierSSC CGL Exam pattern
Tier-IObjective Type Questions (Online)
Tier-IIIObjective Type Questions (Online)
Tier-IISubjective Type Exam (Offline)
Tier-IVCandidate Skill Test (Online)

SSC CGL Examination Pattern Tier-1 is categorized in 4 stages

  1. General Reasoning and Intelligence
  2. Quantitative Aptitude
  3. General Awareness
  4. English Comprehension

All these blends and make a subtotal of 100 marks. Each subject contains 25 questions.

Hence, the total number of questions the whole Tier-I contains is 100. The time duration allotted is 60 minutes to complete the whole Tier-I examination.

SSC CGL Examination Tier-2 is also categorized in 4 stages

  1. General Studies(Finance and Economics)
  2. Quantitative Ability
  3. Statistics
  4. English Language and Comprehension

All these blends and make a subtotal of 800 marks. Each subject is divided into 200 marks and contains 100 questions rather than the English Language of 200 questions.

Hence, the total number of questions the whole Tier-II contains is 500. The time duration allotted is 120 minutes to complete each paper of the whole Tier-II examination.

For full Information visit our SSC CGL 2021 Exam pattern.

Frequently Asked Questions – SSC CGL Exam 2021

Ans. The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) not yet released the SSC CGL exam date 2021 On their Official Website. It is expected that SSC CGL 2021 exam will be held at test centers across the country from October 2021.

Ans. SSC has set different age limit criteria for different SSC exams. The minimum age of a candidate applying for SSC JE, SSC CHSL, SSC CGL, and SSC GD must be 18 years and that of a candidate applying for SSC CPO must be 20 years of age. The upper age limit for various SSC exams differs as per the category of the candidates.

Ans. The common subjects of various SSC exams are Reasoning Ability, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, and English. However, there are exams in Staff Selection Commission that require candidates to have professional knowledge as well. A detailed list of subjects along with the topics covered is given in the syllabus page of respective exams.
Ans. There is no negative marking in SSC GD, While, for every wrong attempt candidates will be penalised with 0.25 marks in SSC CGL, SSC CPO and SSC JE exam. In SSC CHSL candidates will lose 0.5 marks for each wrong answer.

Ans. Candidates will find all the information related to various SSC exams on the SSC Official Website i.e. ( Candidates will also get all the latest information regarding all SSC examinations on this page itself.

Ans. SSC Conducts various exams annually and all have different requirements for the educational qualification of the candidates. The SSC Exam academic qualification for the various post is as follows:

  • SSC CGL – A Graduation Degree in any discipline with a minimum of 50% marks.
  • SSC CPO – A Graduation Degree in any discipline from a recognised university (no minimum percentage specified as such).
  • SSC CHSL – A 12th pass certificate from any board or university
  • SSC JE – A degree or Diploma in Engineering relevant to the post applied for.
  • SSC GD – A 10th Pass certificate from a recognized board.

Comment Below if any query came into your mind related to SSC CGL Exam Dates 2021, we will try to answer you within 24 hours

If you find the information in this post useful, please share it with your friends and colleagues on Facebook, Whatsapp, Twitter, and LinkedIn!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap